理想L6Li Auto L6

Li Auto L6: range, price, specs and where it is sold

Facts checked

The L6 is the smallest and cheapest car in Li Auto's L-series, launched on 18 April 2024. At 4,925 mm long on a 2,920 mm wheelbase it is a five-seat SUV, where the L7, L8 and L9 above it carry six.

Like the rest of the series it is an extended-range electric vehicle: a 1.5-litre turbocharged petrol engine works only as a generator, and two motors — 130 kW front and 170 kW rear — give 300 kW combined. The first-generation car used a 36.8 kWh CATL LFP pack rated at 182 km of electric-only WLTP range, with a combined range Li Auto quoted at 1,160 km.

A second generation entered production in July 2026 with a 51 kWh Sunwoda pack, 300 km of electric-only CLTC range and a quoted total of 1,250 km. Li Auto reported passing 200,000 L6 deliveries within nine months of the original launch. The car is sold only in China; a starting price in yuan was not confirmed from a Li Auto source for this entry.

Key facts

Name in Chinese 理想L6 Lǐxiǎng L6 “LEE-shyahng L-six” 理想 Lǐxiǎng means 'ideal' or 'aspiration' and is the company's Chinese name. L6 is a model code.
BrandLi Auto
BodySUV, segment D
PowertrainRange-extender electric
Launched China 2024
Headline output300 kW
Battery36.8 kWh or 51 kWh
Dimensions 4,925 × 1,960 × 1,735 mm, wheelbase 2,920 mm

What it is called where

The same car carries different names in different markets. This is the crosswalk, so a reader who knows one name can find the other.

Names the L6 carries.
Market Name Note
China 理想L6 / Li L6
Export markets Li Auto L6 also written 'Li L6'

Range

Published ranges for the L6.
Range Cycle Variant
182 km WLTP WLTP electric-only, first generation, 36.8 kWh CATL LFP
1,160 km (manufacturer figure, cycle not stated) manufacturer figure, cycle not stated total range on a full battery and a full tank, first generation
300 km CLTC CLTC electric-only, second generation (2026), 51 kWh Sunwoda LFP
1,250 km CLTC CLTC total range, second generation (2026)

Price

No price is published for this model in the data set.

Where the L6 is sold

Market status for the L6.
Market Status Since Note
China Sold 18 April 2024
United States Never sold Li Auto does not sell vehicles in the United States.

Crash-test results

No NCAP result is recorded for the L6. That means no published result was found on a testing body's own site — not that the car was tested and failed, and not that it was never tested.

Li Auto L6: questions people ask

Is the Li Auto L6 a hybrid?
It is an extended-range electric vehicle, a specific kind of plug-in hybrid: the petrol engine only generates electricity and never drives the wheels, so the car always moves on its electric motors.
How far does the Li Auto L6 go on electricity?
The first-generation car is quoted at 182 km of electric-only WLTP range from a 36.8 kWh pack. The 2026 second generation raises this to 300 km on China's CLTC cycle from a 51 kWh pack.
How many seats does the Li Auto L6 have?
Five. It is the only car in the L-series with two rows; the L7, L8 and L9 above it are six-seaters.
Is the Li Auto L6 sold outside China?
No. It is a China-only model as of September 2026.

Related

Sources for the Li Auto L6

  1. Li Auto Inc. (Beijing CHJ Automotive), 理想汽车 — 官网. Read . official site; confirms the L6 is a current model
  2. Wikipedia, Li L6. Read . finding aid: both generations' dimensions, packs, electric ranges, motor outputs, launch dates and the 200,000-delivery milestone